• 2023 Season Passes - MotorSport Vision
  • Jobs at MotorSport Vision
  • MSV Trackdays
BRDC British F3 grid taking shape ahead of 2021 season

Wednesday, March 24 2021

The BRDC British Formula 3 Championship is set for another successful season in 2021, with drivers from seven nations already confirmed to take to the grid when the flag drops at Brands Hatch on 22-23 May.

The grid is shaping up very nicely indeed, with two teams having already confirmed complete driver line-ups. Reigning champions Carlin will run F4 graduates Zak O'Sullivan Christian Mansell alongside America's Bryce Aron - previously a front-runner in Formula Ford 1600 as part of the Team USA Scholarship.

The championship's newest team, Elite Motorsport, has three drivers inked in for the year too. Tom Lebbon, who won the Ginetta Junior Championship with the same team, will be joined by Spain's Javier Sagrera Pont and Mexico's Jose Garfias.

Douglas Motorsport is another team with multiple drivers confirmed following two recent announcements. Saudi Arabia's ground breaking female racer Reema Juffali will step up to F3 for the first time with the team, with the second car occupied by Sauber Junior Dexter Patterson. Plans for the team's third car are still to be confirmed.

Hitech GP will expand to three cars for its second season in the championship, with Australia's Bart Horsten driving the first of these, joining the team for his second season in the UK's leading single-seater series. Sebastian Alvarez will race with Hitech too, as he aims to bounce back from a year out in 2020, whilst details of a third driver will be announced in due course.

Arden Motorsport will make its BRDC British F3 debut this year, and Frederick Lubin is the team's first announced driver. Roberto Faria will return to Fortec for a second season, after confirming the latter stages of 2020 and the identity of the outfit's next driver should be revealed soon.

Some of the aforementioned teams have availability, and there is still the opportunity for drivers pursuing a competitive single-seater chance in the UK to sign up with a race-winning team. Chris Dittmann Racing and Hillspeed have both been a part of the championship since its inception as BRDC F4 in 2013, whilst JHR Developments also has two cars.

For more information about our teams, including contact details, click here.