• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • MSV Trackdays
  • YoungDrive with MSV
W Series announces 2019 driver line-up featuring all 5 Brits

Thursday, March 28 2019

The all-female single-seater W Series championship today announced the 18-strong driver line-up for its inaugural season in 2019 following an extensive selection process at the Circuito de Almeria, Spain - and all five UK applicants made the cut. The series' only UK date is the final round at Brands Hatch on 10/11 August as part of the DTM support bill.

The final line-up includes Jamie Chadwick, the first female driver to win a BRDC British F3 race, and Porsche Carrera Cup driver Esmee Hawkey. Competitors will duke it out behind the wheel of a Tatuus F-318 Formula 3 single-seater.

Catherine Bond Muir, W Series CEO, said: "To those drivers who didn't make it through, I offer my commiserations, of course, but I also say 'well done'.

"All our drivers worked diligently, studied hard, and drove well, including those who didn't make it through. To the 18 drivers who did make it through, I say 'big congrats and very well done'."

The following 18 drivers will star in this year's W Series:

Jamie Chadwick, UK 
Sabre Cook, USA
Marta Garcia, Spain
Megan Gilkes, Canada
Esmee Hawkey, UK
Jessica Hawkins, UK 
Shea Holbrook, USA
Emma Kimilainen, Finland
Miki Koyama, Japan
Sarah Moore, UK
Tasmin Pepper, South Africa
Vicky Piria, Italy
Alice Powell, UK
Gosia Rdest, Poland 
Naomi Schiff, Belgium 
Beitske Visser, Netherlands
Fabienne Wohlwend, Liechtenstein
Caitlin Wood, Australia 

Catch the W Series in action at Brands Hatch as part of the DTM German Touring Cars racing line-up on 10/11 August. For more information, and to buy discounted advance tickets, call 0843 453 9000 or click here.