• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • MSV Trackdays
  • YoungDrive with MSV
David and Alice Tinn claim rally spoils at Cadwell season-closer

Monday, November 20 2017

David and Alice Tinn won their second North Humberside Stage Rally at Cadwell Park yesterday (Sunday 19 November), taking victory by just two seconds after a day of sideways action. The event ended with a 'big bang' fireworks display which closed the season at the Lincolnshire track.

The local pairing's Proton Satria S2000 took the overall win from Chris West and Keith Hounslow. The runner-up Peugeot 306 Maxi crew also won their class, adding to their third place finish and class victory in the opening round of the Motorsport News Circuit Rally Championship at Oulton Park.

Reigning drivers' champion Ian Woodhouse completed the overall podium in the Ford Escort Mk II he shared with Jason Leaf, who previously co-drove for Woodhouse on the driver's first ever event. The crew finished the event just six seconds behind the winners after eight gruelling stages that combined sections of the track, paddock and access roads.

Other class winners included fourth-placed Joshua and Tamsyn Davey (Darrian T90), 23rd-placed Paul Sheard and Bruce Lindsay (Mazda MX-5), 35th-placed David McMullan and Marc Melhuish (Vauxhall Nova) and 55th-placed Alex and Mark Tentori (Nissan Micra).

The rally brought the 2017 season to a conclusion in style, with plenty of attractions alongside the competitive action. These included a parade and display of classic rally cars that included the brutal Group B machines of the 1980s. After the rally finished, stunt driver Paul Swift put on a breathtaking display of precision driving, before a 'big bang' fireworks display ended the day in spectacular fashion.

North Humberside Stage Rally results
1, David Tinn/Alice Tinn, Proton Satria, Class 6, 0:40.28s
2, Chris West/Keith Hounslow, Peugeot 306 Maxi Kit Car, Class 5, +02s
3, Ian Woodhouse/Jason Leaf, Ford Escort MkII, Class 5, +06s
4, Joshua Davey/Tamsyn Davey, Darrian T90, Class 4, +36s
5, Mark Kelly/Andy Baker, Ford Escort MkII, Class 5, +48s
6, John Stone/Jack Morton, Ford Fiesta NRC, Class 6, +52s
7, Peter Stephenson/Patrick Walsh, Subaru P2000 WRC, Class 6, +1:06s
8, Graeme Bell/Russ Radford, Proton Millington Satria Neo, Class 6, +1:07s
9, John Griffiths/Nigel Wetton, Subaru Impreza, Class 6, +1:38s
10, Stephen Beck/Gary Wittington, Ford Escort MkII, Class 4, +1:47s

Cadwell Park 2018 season passes are now on sale, offering a full season of action including the MCE Insurance British Superbike Championship, stage rallies and more. Prices are frozen at 2017 levels until Christmas - for more information click here