• 2023 Season Passes - MotorSport Vision
  • Jobs at MotorSport Vision
  • MSV Trackdays
GB3: Callum Voisin tops practice session at Brands Hatch

Saturday, September 10 2022

Carlin's Callum Voisin was fastest in this morning's practice session on the Brands Hatch Grand Prix circuit, but an accident for the youngster exiting Westfield brought the session to an early end. 

The 16-year-old had just set the quickest time with a 1m19.971s before his off, but still ended the session 0.052s clear of Spanish teammate Javier Sagrera. The 22-car field only managed around 13 minutes of the scheduled 20 in the session as a result of the red flag. 

Arden's David Morales was third quickest and within two tenths of a second of the outright pace and 0.010s ahead of teammate Alex Connor. 

Chris Dittmann Racing's McKenzy Cresswell posted the fifth fastest time, ahead of JHR's James Hedley, with Cresswell's teammates Branden Oxley and Zak Taylor seventh and eighth.

Title contender Luke Browning was ninth for Hitech GP with Tommy Smith's Douglas Motorsport machine completing a top-10 covered by 0.821s.

Fortec's Championship leader Joel Granfors was 14th fastest with the field now preparing for qualifying at 11.35. 

GB3 Championship, partnered by the BRDC, Brands Hatch practice result:
1.    Callum Voisin, Carlin, 1m19.971s
2.    Javier Sagrera, Carlin, +0.052
3.    David Morales, Arden Motorsport, +0.198
4.    Alex Connor, Arden Motorsport, +0.208
5.    McKenzy Cresswell, Chris Dittmann Racing, +0.394
6.    James Hedley, JHR Developments, +0.547
7.    Branden Oxley, Chris Dittmann Racing, +0.607
8.    Zak Taylor, Chris Dittmann Racing, +0.628
9.    Luke Browning, Hitech GP, +0.729
10.    Tommy Smith, Douglas Motorsport, +0.821
11.    Bryce Aron, Hitech GP, +0.898
12.    John Bennett, Elite Motorsport, +1.044
13.    Nico Christodoulou, Arden Motorsport, +1.163
14.    Joel Granfors, Fortec MotorSports, +1.236
15.    Matthew Rees, JHR Developments, +1.582
16.    Marcos Flack, Douglas Motorsport, +1.904
17.    Cian Shields, Hitech GP, +2.417
18.    Tom Lebbon, Elite Motorsport, +3.045
19.    Max Esterson, Douglas Motorsport, +3.070
20.    Nick Gilkes, Hillspeed, +3.158
21.    Mikkel Grundtvig, Fortec Motorsport, +7.261
22.    Roberto Faria, Carlin, No Time