• 2023 Season Passes - MotorSport Vision
  • Jobs at MotorSport Vision
  • MSV Trackdays
Walker sets fastest lap of the week in final Silverstone GB4 test

Friday, May 06 2022

Elite Motorsport's championship leader Alex Walker set the fastest GB4 lap of the week in the final session at Silverstone.

Walker's time of 2m01.553s came with three minutes remaining in the 35 minute session, and put him 0.133s clear of Fortec's Nikolas Taylor, who had also lowered the benchmark late in the session.

Taylor was a couple of tenths clear of Kevin Mills Racing's Jarrod Waberski, who had sat on top of the times in the final 10 minutes, and was 0.315s ahead of Hillspeed's session one topper Megan Gilkes.

Fortec's Elias Adestam was just 0.028s further back in fifth, with the Swedish driver the final contender within a second of the outright pace, being 0.690s away from Walker's time.

Max Marzorati was next up for Hillspeed, while Oldfield Motorsport's Lucas Romanek repeated his 2m03.0 lap time from session one to go seventh quickest on the official time sheets, having run as high as third earlier in the test.

Jack Sherwood was 0.150s further back in eighth for Elite Motorsport, with Jessica Edgar (Fortec) and Tom Mills (KMR) completing the session two top-10.

Graham Brunton Racing's Logan Hannah out-paced RossoVerde's Christian Lester, with Chloe Grant setting exactly the same time and completing the 13 runners confirmed on the grid for this weekend's triple header on the Grand Prix circuit.

The GB4 contenders are next in action with qualifying at 11.40 tomorrow morning (Saturday).

GB4 Championship, partnered by the BRDC, Silverstone Friday session two result:
1. Alex Walker, Elite Motorsport, 2m01.553s
2. Nikolas Taylor, Fortec Motorsport, +0.133s
3. Jarrod Waberski, Kevin Mills Racing, +0.347s
4. Megan Gilkes, Hillspeed, +0.662s
5. Elias Adestam, Fortec Motorsport, +0.690s
6. Max Marzorati, Hillspeed, +1.376s
7. Lucas Romanek, Oldfield Motorsport, +1.506s
8. Jack Sherwood, Elite Motorsport, +1.656s
9. Jessica Edgar, Fortec Motorsport, +1.673s
10. Tom Mills, Kevin Mills Racing, +2.031s
11. Logan Hannah, Graham Brunton Racing, +3.719s
12. Christian Lester, RossoVerde Racing, +4.827s
13. Chloe Grant, Graham Brunton Racing, +4.827s

For more championship information, visit www.gb-4.net