• British Superbikes - Donington Park
  • British Touring Cars - Donington Park
  • MSV Trackdays
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
Ingram claims first Hyundai BTCC win at Snetterton

Sunday, June 13 2021

Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com has scored a maiden victory in the BTCC, and the first ever win for Hyundai machinery in the UK's premier motorsport series, as Tom Ingram took a popular win at Snetterton.

Ingram had to muscle his way past pole-sitter Stephen Jelley shortly after mid-distance as the leading BMW 3 Series ran wide through turn one, before the positions were finally switched through the tight right hairpin.

Laser Tools Racing's Ash Sutton and Halfords Racing with Cataclean's Gordon Shedden also made their way past the fading Jelley, as their own battle intensified towards the finish.

Sutton held onto to second - moving to the standings summit in the process - whilst Shedden grabbed his first podium since returning to the BTCC.

BTC Racing's Josh Cook ended a rather sluggish weekend with a much-welcomed fourth place, whilst Jelley had to settle for fifth as the chequered flag fell.

Regular title contenders - Rory Butcher (Toyota Gazoo Racing UK) and Colin Turkington (Team BMW) - finished in sixth and seventh respectively, ahead of Adam Morgan's BMW - completing a solid weekend for the Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport man.

Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct's Jack Goff took his second successive ninth place finish as Daniel Rowbottom rounded out the top ten in the other Team Dynamics-run Honda.

A couple of front-runners hit trouble in the contest as Team BMW's Tom Oliphant spun whilst attacking for the lead against team-mate Jelley in the early running, and MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square's Ollie Jackson also tumbled out of contention following the incident.

2021 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship - Race 3 - Snetterton 

Tom INGRAM (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com 12 laps
Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +1.144s 
Gordon SHEDDEN (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +1.617s 
Josh COOK (GBR) BTC Racing +3.217s 
Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team BMW +6.756s 
Rory BUTCHER (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK +7.469s 
Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW +7.768s 
Adam MORGAN (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport +8.744s 
Jack GOFF (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct +9.916s 
10 Daniel ROWBOTTOM (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +10.355s 
11 Chris SMILEY (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +11.293s 
12 Jake HILL (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square +11.718s 
13 Daniel LLOYD (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +12.403s 
14 Árón TAYLOR-SMITH (IRL) Team HARD. with HUB Financial Solutions +14.118s 
15 Jade EDWARDS (GBR) PHSC with BTC Racing +14.575s 
16 Tom OLIPHANT (GBR) Team BMW +15.262s 
17 Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +16.002s 
18 Jason PLATO (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +17.120s 
19 Tom CHILTON (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport +18.655s 
20 Sam OSBORNE (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +19.993s 
21 Jack BUTEL (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +23.054s 
22 Glynn GEDDIE (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct +27.350s 
23 Jessica HAWKINS (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +27.739s 
24 Rick PARFITT (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +38.849s 
25 Nicolas HAMILTON (GBR) ROKiT Racing with iQuoto Online Trading +48.741s 
26 Senna PROCTOR (GBR) BTC Racing +1:57.596s 
DNF Sam SMELT (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK 
DNF Ollie JACKSON (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square 
DNF Carl BOARDLEY (GBR) Laser Tools Racing