• British Superbikes - Donington Park
  • British Touring Cars - Donington Park
  • MSV Trackdays
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
Sutton surges to race two BTCC win at Snetterton

Sunday, June 13 2021

Ash Sutton surged from 11th on the grid to win Round 5 of the 2021 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship, as the Laser Tools Racing star produced a stunning drive at Snetterton.

The reigning champion made pass after pass in his Infiniti Q50 and his impressive performance was confirmed when a late overtake on race-long leader Colin Turkington clinched his second victory of the campaign.

Team BMW's Turkington had to settle for second - following on from his earlier race one success - which still represented a good result in his ballast-laden 3 Series.

The final place on the podium went to MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square's Ollie Jackson after he came out on top of a fantastic battle with the Ginsters-backed Hyundai of Tom Ingram.

Jackson looked to have lost out when Ingram nipped past late on, but the two-time race-winner would not be denied as he fought back to repass in the closing stages.

Rory Butcher backed up his earlier podium with a solid fifth-place finish in the second encounter, and was followed by a trio of BMWs in the shape of Tom Oliphant, Stephen Jelley and Adam Morgan.

The Team HARD CUPRA of Jack Goff was ninth with Laser Tools Racing's Aiden Moffat completing the top ten order.

2021 Kwik Fit British Touring Car Championship - Race 2 - Snetterton 

Ashley SUTTON (GBR) Laser Tools Racing 12 Laps 
Colin TURKINGTON (GBR) Team BMW +0.451s 
Ollie JACKSON (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square +8.603s 
Tom INGRAM (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +8.769s   
Rory BUTCHER (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK +10.524s 
Tom OLIPHANT (GBR) Team BMW +10.859s 
Stephen JELLEY (GBR) Team BMW +12.065s 
Adam MORGAN (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport +13.364s 
Jack GOFF (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct +13.662s 
10 Aiden MOFFAT (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +16.204s 
11  Gordon SHEDDEN (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +16.577s
12  Daniel LLOYD (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +16.925s
13 Chris SMILEY (GBR) Ginsters EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +17.228s 
14 Josh COOK (GBR) BTC Racing +18.605s
15 Daniel ROWBOTTOM (GBR) Halfords Racing with Cataclean +21.190s 
16 Senna PROCTOR (GBR) BTC Racing +22.295s 
17 Carl BOARDLEY (GBR) Laser Tools Racing +22.534s 
18 Árón TAYLOR-SMITH (IRL) Team HARD. with HUB Financial Solutions +26.536s 
19 Sam OSBORNE (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +26.270s 
20 Jason PLATO (GBR) Adrian Flux with Power Maxed Racing +39.770s 
21 Jessica HAWKINS (GBR) Racing with Wera & Photon Group +42.017s 
22 Jack BUTEL (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +42.534s 
23 Jade EDWARDS (GBR) PHSC with BTC Racing +42.734s 
24 Jake HILL (GBR) MB Motorsport accelerated by Blue Square +44.681s 
25 Nicolas HAMILTON (GBR) ROKiT Racing with iQuoto Online Trading +47.417s 
26 Sam SMELT (GBR) Toyota Gazoo Racing UK +48.429s 
27 Rick PARFITT (GBR) EXCELR8 with TradePriceCars.com +56.091s 
DNF Tom CHILTON (GBR) Car Gods with Ciceley Motorsport 
DNF Glynn GEDDIE (GBR) Team HARD. with Autobrite Direct