• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • MSV Trackdays
  • YoungDrive with MSV
Lando Norris wins British Club Driver of the Year

Sunday, December 04 2016

Lando Norris has been named the British Club Driver of the Year at the 2016 Autosport Awards ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London (Sunday 4 December).

The 17-year-old saw off competition from fellow BRDC British F3 rival Ricky Collard, British F4 drivers Max Fewtrell and Sennan Fielding, and tin-top aces Daniel Cammish and Ant Whorton-Eales, to claim the prize.

Norris, who has also been nominated for the prized McLaren Autosport BRDC Award along with Collard and fellow British F3 rival Toby Sowery, scored four race wins in the UK's leading single-seater championship as he undertook a partial campaign with Carlin in the series. The Glastonbury-based racer took victories at Snetterton and Rockingham, before claiming a brace of wins at the legendary Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium as he finished eighth in the overall standings.

After collecting the award from Force India's Vijay Mallya, Norris commented: "Thank you for the award; I feel honoured to have it. I was here last year, and it's something I've looked up to in the past few years - it's been a great year."