• 2021 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • MSV Trackdays
  • YoungDrive with MSV
Former BTCC champ Jordan switches to MG

Wednesday, January 07 2015

Former Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Champion Andrew Jordan has left the family Eurotech team to join MG for the 2015 season.

The 2013 champion has raced almost exclusively for Eurotech, which is run by his father Mike, since his BTCC debut in 2008. The only exception was in 2009 when he joined Fabrizio Giovanardi and Matt Neal in the Triple Eight-run VX Racing line-up. His switch to MG marks a return to Triple Eight.

MG has won several races since its return to the championship in 2012 with the MG6 GT, and is the reigning Manufacturers' Champion.

Andrew replaces fellow champion Jason Plato, who has already hinted that he will be racing elsewhere in 2015. The car will now be liveried in the colours of Pirtek, Jordan's primary sponsor. The move also opens a new era for Eurotech, which last year announced that former driver Jeff Smith has taken a major shareholding.

"We looked at a lot of different options for 2015 and it came down to deciding on the package that gave us the best chance of winning the championship," Jordan said. "It is a complete change for all of us and I'm really positive about it. This is a fabulous opportunity for me and my loyal sponsors to race a manufacturer-backed car from an iconic brand.

"I want to be more prepared than I have been in the past and this package will allow me to focus 100% on the job of driving. From my pre-event planning to my mental approach and fitness, I need to make sure that I am more prepared than ever in every aspect.

"I'm really looking forward to the challenge of moving to a different team and am very open to take on board as much as possible from their NGTC knowledge. I believe, with what Triple Eight has learnt over the last three years of NGTC and what I have learnt myself, we will be able to make gains through our winter testing programme."

Click here to purchase tickets for all MSV rounds of the 2015 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship and here to purchase season passes.