• Truck Racing and Fireworks - Brands Hatch
  • Rally and Fireworks - Oulton Park
  • Snetterton Fireworks
  • Rally and Fireworks - Cadwell Park
  • MSV 2019 Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
  • MSV Trackdays
McLaren Autosport BRDC Award winner and F4 Champion Russell collects Chris Bristow Trophy

Monday, December 08 2014

BRDC F4 Champion George Russell, who received the prestigious McLaren Autosport BRDC Award (MABA) at a prize gala in London on Sunday night, has also been awarded the BRDC’s Chris Bristow Trophy at another ceremony in London yesterday afternoon (Monday 8 December).

Named in honour of Chris Bristow, a promising young British racing driver who tragically lost his life in an accident aged just 22, this award celebrates young talent, and is currently awarded to the MABA winner.

This concludes a superb debut season in car racing for Russell, who won the BRDC Formula 4 Championship, took a wildcard win in the Formula Renault 2.0 Eurocup, and impressed in a post-season GP3 test with Arden, a prize for winning the F4 crown.

Russell also impressed judges in on and off-track evaluations to convince them he was the outstanding choice for these prestigious awards.