• 2020 MSV Season Passes
  • 2020 Tickets on Sale now
  • SpeedFest 8 - Brands Hatch
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
  • MSV Trackdays
Seb Morris reunites with Hillspeed for BRDC F4 title challenge

Thursday, March 28 2013

Multiple car racing champion Seb Morris will race in the BRDC Formula 4 Championship this year, having agreed a deal with the Hillspeed team who will run an expanded three car campaign.

The British Racing Drivers' Club Rising Star joins the Hathersage-based squad alongside British racer Struan Moore and Malaysian Rahul Raj Mayer. Morris, aged 17 and from Marford, Wrexham, is regarded as one of the UK's foremost young talents, having become the youngest ever winner of the Ginetta Junior Winter Series in 2010 - aged just 14 - before going on to claim the main series title in 2011 - both with Hillspeed.

Last year the teenager narrowly missed out on the 2012 Formula Renault BARC title with Fortec after finishing third with five wins, though he ended the season in style by winning the Winter Series. 

"I really am looking forward to competing in BRDC Formula 4 this year and delivering as many wins as I can for the guys at Hillspeed," said Morris, who will also continue his association with driver coach Matt Shawyer this season. "With TV coverage on ITV4 and Motors TV and backing from the BRDC, MSV's Jonathan Palmer has created a very exciting championship package."

Hillspeed Team Principal Richard Ollerenshaw added: "This is fantastic news for Hillspeed. We didn't set-out to become a three-car team in our first season in BRDC Formula 4 but when the opportunity to renew our working relationship with Seb presented itself, it was too good a chance to miss.

"We obviously enjoyed a lot of success together in Ginetta Juniors and having seen how competitive Seb was in Protyre Formula Renault last year, I'm very confident he will be a major title contender in F4 and a very realistic prospect for podiums and wins every weekend."

For more information on Seb Morris or Hillspeed visit www.formula4.com