• 2020 MSV Season Passes
  • 2020 Tickets on Sale now
  • SpeedFest 8 - Brands Hatch
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
  • MSV Trackdays
Lanan Racing to run two cars in BRDC F4 Championship

Friday, September 21 2012

Experienced Bedfordshire squad Lanan Racing have become the latest team to commit to the new BRDC Formula 4 Championship by purchasing the seventh and eighth cars, less than a week since applications opened.

Founded by Robin Webb, Bill Bray and John Bright, Lanan Racing boasts more than 30 years' experience in motorsport. Since 1993 it has been run by respected race engineer Graham Johnson, who has developed an outstanding reputation for fielding competitive and well-presented cars, drawing upon over 15 years experience in A1GP, GP Masters, Indy Lights, F3000 and F3.

Lanan Racing currently compete in Radical Sportscars, British GT and the SPEED Euro Series. They also feature heavily in MSVR's F3 Cup, running four drivers this year. In June they supplied the car that took McLaren Autosport Award finalist Alex Lynn to a commanding double victory in Spa-Francorchamps.  

Team Principal Graham Johnson said: "We're delighted to be joining the BRDC Formula 4 Championship. Until now there hasn't really been anywhere for aspiring single seater drivers to go fresh out of karting but F4 fills this gap perfectly and being a new series, it means teams like us can come in on a level playing field."

Jonathan Palmer, Chief Executive of series organisers MotorSport Vision, said: "I am delighted to welcome Lanan Racing to F4. They have a great deal of experience and expertise in both sports cars and single seaters, including MSV's F3 Cup. With F4 being completely new for every team, Lanan are well placed to be front runners from the start."

Lanan Racing join a growing list of confirmed Formula 4 entries, alongside HHC Motorsport's Charlie Robertson, two entries from MTECH Lite, American racer Falco Wauer and two privateers who will be announced in due course. 

Prospective drivers interested in running with Lanan Racing should contact Team Principal Graham Johnson on +44 (0)1234 750987. For more information on Formula 4 visit www.formula4.com