• 2020 MSV Season Passes
  • MSV Driving Experiences
  • YoungDrive with MSV
  • MSV Trackdays
Superleague Formula qualifying groups revealed

Saturday, July 31 2010

The qualifying draw for today's (Saturday) Superleague Formula by Sonangol qualifying session has taken place, with stiff competition for home squads Liverpool FC and Tottenham Hotspur - both of whom have been selected to compete in Group B.

The Superleague field is divided into two halves for the opening part of the qualifying session, from which the fastest four drivers from each group progress to the quarter finals.

The final eight will eventually be whittled down to just two drivers, who will go head to head in a bid to set the quickest time and clinch pole position.

Liverpool and Spurs will face tough opposition in Group B, as championship leaders AC Milan have been selected to join them along with 2010 race winners AS Roma and Olympiacos.

Among the front-runners in Group A are RSC Anderlecht, Sporting Clube de Portugal and Galatasary.

Qualifying begins at 3.00pm.

Superleague Formula by Sonangol, Qualifying Group A:
RSC Anderlecht
Sporting Clube de Portugal
Girondins de Bordeaux
Beijing Guoan
Sevilla FC
Atletico de Madrid

Superleague Formula by Sonangol, Qualifying Group B:
Tottenham Hotspur
Liverpool FC
AC Milan
FC Basel
AS Roma
FC Porto
Olympique Lyonnais
PSV Eindhoven

Tickets for Superleague Formula at Brands Hatch tomorrow (Sunday 1 August) are available on the gate for £30 for adults. Entry is free for children aged 12 and under. For more information call 0870 950 9000 or click on the link below.